WI Have Squad News! Check Out Our Women’s Colonial...

West Indies Under-19 Rising Stars Training Camp Confirmed For...

27th August 2019 Comments Off on West Indies Announce Squad For 2nd Test of MyTeam11 Series Views: 1197 News

West Indies Announce Squad For 2nd Test of MyTeam11 Series

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – Cricket West Indies’ interim selection committee today named the 13-member squad for the second Test match against India at Sabina Park, Jamaica. The match starts on Friday, August 30 and is part of the MyTeam11 Series, co-sponsored by Skoda and KEI.

All-rounder Keemo Paul has recovered from an ankle injury and is available for selection. He replaces fast bowler Miguel Cummins. Wicket-keeper Jahmar Hamilton will remain with the squad. Shane Dowrich, has returned to Barbados to continue his rehabilitation, after being ruled out of the Series with an ankle injury.

Jason HOLDER (Captain)Barbados Pride2738
Kraigg BRATHWAITEBarbados Pride2657
Darren BRAVOTrinidad & Tobago Red Force3053
Shamarh BROOKSBarbados Pride301
John CAMPBELLJamaica Scorpions254
Roston CHASEBarbados Pride2730
Rahkeem CORNWALLLeeward Islands Hurricanes260
Jahmar HAMILTONLeeward Islands Hurricanes280
Shannon GABRIELTrinidad & Tobago Red Force3144
Shimron HETMYERGuyana Jaguars2214
Shai HOPEBarbados Pride2530
Keemo PAULGuyana Jaguars213
Kemar ROACHBarbados Pride3154
TEST_West Indies Squad v India 2nd Test.jpg

This is the second Test match in a series which marks the start of the ICC World Test Championship (WTC)or both teams, the new two-year Test Championship to find out the best Test team the world. West Indies have the chance not only to win the second Test to draw the Series, but also the opportunity to claim sixty (6o) points for a win or to claim their first points in the WTC. In this Series, each team can earn 60 points for a win or 20 points for a draw and this is the first of six Test Series which West Indies will play.

Tickets are on sale now from just JM$1300 per day in Jamaica. Tickets can be purchased online via the “Buy Tickets” button at, or available from local ticket box offices at Sabina Park in Kingston.


Sat, Aug 3: 1st MyTeam11 T20I  India won by 4 wickets –Broward County Stadium, Florida

Sun, Aug 4: 2nd MyTeam11 T20I  India won by 22 runs (DLS Method) – Broward County Stadium

Tue, Aug 6: 3rd MyTeam11 T20I – India won by 7 wickets – Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

Thu, Aug 8: 1st MyTeam11 ODI – No result – Guyana National Stadium

Sun, Aug 11: 2nd MyTeam11 ODI – India won by 59 runs (DLS Method) – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

Wed, Aug 14: 3rd MyTeam11 ODI – India won by 6 wickets – Queen’s Park Oval

Thu, Aug 22 to Mon, Aug 26: 1st MyTeam11 Test – India won by 318 runs – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground, Antigua

Fri, Aug 30 to Tue, Sep 3: 2nd MyTeam11 Test – Sabina Park, Jamaica (9:30 am daily)


Comments are closed.