KL Rahul ton in vain as West Indies seal...

Bravo bowled a champion last over: Brathwaite

28th August 2016 Comments Off on India pick Mishra, choose to chase again Views: 1221 News

India pick Mishra, choose to chase again

India chose to bowl v West Indies
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

For the second time this weekend, MS Dhoni spun the coin as home captain in the USA, and for the second time Carlos Brathwaite called wrong, giving India another shot at chasing on a small ground.

India came within one run of West Indies’ record 245 the first time around; to try to cut those finer margins they brought back legspinner Amit Mishra ahead of Stuart Binny, who went for five sixes in his only over. They continued to play with just the five specialist batsmen; it wasn’t known if Shikhar Dhawan was injured. There were only six batsmen in the 14-man squad.

West Indies were unchanged, which meant Chris Gayle was still out with injury.

West Indies 1 Evin Lewis, 2 Johnson Charles, 3 Andre Fletcher (wk), 4 Marlon Samuels, 5 Lendl Simmons, 6 Dwayne Bravo, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Kieron Pollard, 9 Carlos Brathwaite (capt.), 10 Sunil Narine, 11 Samuel Badree

India 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Ajinkya Rahane, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 KL Rahul, 5 MS Dhoni (capt. & wk), 6 Ravindra Jadeja, 7 R Ashwin, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Amit Mishra, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Mohammed Shami

Taken from ESPN Cricinfo

Comments are closed.