West Indies Name 13-Player Squad For CG United ODI...

Jamaica Anti-Doping Commission Hearing Regarding John Campbell

19th July 2022 Comments Off on CWI Rising Stars U17 To Bowl Off In Trinidad Views: 854 News

CWI Rising Stars U17 To Bowl Off In Trinidad

CWI U17 2022

CWI Rising Stars U17 to bowl off in Trinidad

ST JOHN’S, Antigua – The future of West Indies cricket will be on show as Cricket West Indies (CWI) stages the Rising Stars Boys U17 tournament as part of the “Summer of Cricket” across the region. The tournament will be hosted by the Trinidad & Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) from Tuesday 19 July to Wednesday 28 July. During their time in the tournament the players will also get the golden opportunity to watch a match in the CG United ODI Series between West Indies and India at the Queen’s Park Oval.

Several members of the West Indies Rising Stars U19 team last year and earlier this year will feature in the event. Among them are: left-handed batter Jordan Johnson, who will captain Jamaica; right-hander Justin Jaggessar, who will lead the home team; and left-handed seam bowling allrounder Nathan Edward, who is captain of Leeward Islands. The tournament will feature 50-over matches and will be played on a round-robin basis. Matches start at 9:30am (8:30am Jamaica Time) and will be played at Gilbert Park, Inshan Ali Park, Powergen and the National Cricket Centre.

CWI U17 2022

Jimmy Adams, CWI’s Director of Cricket, said:

“We congratulate the young men who have been selected to represent their territories in this tournament, which is a stepping-stone towards their growth and development in our sport. This is a major part of CWI’s investment into the future. We missed a few years due to the COVID-19 pandemic and therefore CWI sees it as vital that we re-start our age-group programmes and have our best young players participate in events such as these. We expect some highly competitive matches, but most of all we want to see our players improving and learning with each day on the field.”

CWI U17 2022


Barbados: Nathan Sealy (Captain), Zion Brathwaite, Achilles Browne, Joshua Dorne, Kamario Grant, Kyron King, Jaden Lorde, Joshua Morris, Jatario Prescod, Micaiah Simmons, Dre Springer, Jaden Webster, Kobe Williams, Rashad Worrell; Dexter Toppin (Head Coach)

Guyana: Alvin Mohabir (Captain), Jadon Campbell, Golcharran Chulai, Romeo Deonarine, Mavendra Dindyal, Sasnarine Haricharan, Zachary Jodah, Kevin Kisten, Anthony Khan, Nityanand Mathura, Rampertab Ramnauth, Dillon Ramsaroop, Jonathan van Lange, Bruce Vincent; Garvin Nedd (Head Coach)

Jamaica: Jordan Johnson (Captain), Brian Barnes, Reon Edwards, Deshawn James, Nashane Meade, Shevaun Morrison, Tamarie Redwood, Eejay Spence, Steven Wedderburn, Adrian Weir, Malique Williams, Marlon Williams, Trevaun Williams, Xavi Williams; Robert Turner (Head Coach)

Leeward Islands: Nathan Edward (Captain), Jewel Andrew, Wilden Cornwall Jr., T’yanick Honore, Brent Joseph, Randel Longville, Micah McKenzie, Matthew Miller, Samuel Morton, Michael Palmer, Carlton Pluck, Tihuani Stevens, Xaveek Toppin, Yanique Wattley; Sylvester Joseph (Head Coach)

Trinidad & Tobago: Justin Jaggessar (Captain), Jacen Agard, Fareez Ali, Luke Ali, Verran Batchu, Kavir Boodoosingh, Abdullah Cambridge, Orlando James, Kevin Kanhai, Aadian Racha, Rikki Ragoonanan, Andrew Rambaran, Kyle Ramdoo, Samir Saroop; Rayad Emrit (Head Coach)

Windward Islands: Solomon Bascombe, Shanil Edward, Tarrique Edward, Kervin Gassie, Jerel Jeremiah, Divonie Joseph, Jelani Joseph, Mahid Lambert, Reshawn Lewis, Edmund Moranice, Kirsten Murray, Luke Wilson; Clyde Telesford (Head Coach)


Tuesday 19 July – 9:30am (8:30am Jamaica)

Leeward Islands vs Windward Islands at Gilbert Park

Barbados vs Guyana at National Cricket Centre

Trinidad & Tobago vs Jamaica at Inshan Ali Park

Thursday 21 July – 9:30am (8:30am Jamaica)

Trinidad & Tobago vs Guyana at Powergen

Leeward Islands vs Barbados at Inshan Ali Park

Jamaica vs Windward Islands at National Cricket Centre

Saturday 23 July – 9:30am (8:30am Jamaica)

Windward Islands vs Barbados at Gilbert Park

Guyana vs Jamaica at Inshan Ali Park

Trinidad & Tobago vs Leeward Islands at National Cricket Centre

Monday 25 July – 9:30am (8:30am Jamaica)

Trinidad Tobago vs Windward Islands at Powergen

Barbados vs Jamaica at National Cricket Centre

Leeward Islands vs Guyana at Gilbert Park

Wednesday 27 July  9:am (8am Jamaica)

Jamaica vs Leeward Islands at Inshan Ali Park

Windward Islands vs Guyana at Gilbert Park

Trinidad & Tobago vs Barbados at National Cricket Centre


Comments are closed.