It’s important that Jaguars exploit the home advantage

Scorpions face Red Force in fourth round at Bina’

7th December 2016 Comments Off on WICB Confirms Full Digicel R4D Fixtures Views: 1402 News

WICB Confirms Full Digicel R4D Fixtures

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board confirmed today the schedule of matches for the return leg of the Digicel Regional 4-Day Tournament to be played between March and April next year. (EDS: See full list of remaining matches below).

Matches in the return leg will follow the Regional Super50 Tournament which will be staged during a month-long period between late January and early February at venues in the islands of Antigua and Barbados.

The return leg of Digicel R4Day matches will feature two day/night fixtures – Jamaica Scorpions vs Leeward Islands Hurricanes at Sabina Park in the seventh round from Friday, March 17 to Monday, March 20, and Barbados Pride vs Trinidad & Tobago Red Force in the ninth and penultimate round from Friday, April 7 to Monday, April 10.

The Pride will also be looking forward to the return leg of their matches, all of which are scheduled to be contested on home soil, due to the unavailability of the World-famous Kensington Oval during the first leg of matches currently taking place.


Round 1 – November 11 to 14

Jaguars beat Scorpions by 181 runs – Guyana National Stadium, Guyana

Hurricanes drew with Pride – Warner Park, St. Kitts

Red Force beat Volcanoes by 9 wickets – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

Round 2 – November 18 to 21

Scorpions beat Volcanoes by 41 runs – Sabina Park, Jamaica

Red Force lost to Pride by 292 runs – Queen’s Park Oval

Hurricanes beat Jaguars by 4 wickets – Warner Park

Round 3 – November 25 to 28

Red Force drew with Hurricanes – Queen’s Park Oval

Scorpions drew with Pride – Sabina Park

Round 3 – November 26 to 29

Volcanoes drew with Jaguars – Daren Sammy National Cricket Ground, St. Lucia


(Scheduled daily, local start times in brackets)

Round 4 – December 8 to 11

Scorpions vs Red Force – Sabina Park (10 am)

Round 4 – December 9 to 12

Volcanoes vs Hurricanes – Windsor Park, Dominica (10 am)

Jaguars vs Pride – Guyana National Stadium (3 pm)

Round 5 – December 15 to 18

Hurricanes vs Scorpions – Warner Park (3 pm)

Round 5 – December 16 to 19

Jaguars vs Red Force – Guyana National Stadium (9:30 am)

Pride vs Volcanoes – Windsor Park (10 am)


Round 6 – March 10 to 13

Volcanoes vs Red Force – National Cricket Stadium, Grenada (10 am)

Scorpions vs Jaguars – Sabina Park (10 am)

Round 6 – March 11 to 14

Pride vs Hurricanes – Kensington Oval, Barbados (10 am)

Round 7 – March 17 to 20

Pride vs Volcanoes – Kensington Oval (10 am)

Red Force vs Jaguars – Queen’s Park Oval (10 am)

Scorpions vs Hurricanes – Sabina Park (3 pm)

Round 8 – March 24 to 27

Hurricanes vs Volcanoes – Warner Park (10 am)

Pride vs Jaguars – Kensington Oval (10 am)

Red Force vs Scorpions – Queen’s Park Oval (10 am)


Round 9 – April 7 to 10

Volcanoes vs Scorpions – Arnos Vale Sports Complex, St. Vincent (10 am)

Jaguars vs Hurricanes – Guyana National Stadium (10 am)

Pride vs Red Force – Kensington Oval (3 pm)

Round 10 – April 15 to 18

Jaguars vs Volcanoes – Guyana National Stadium (10 am)

Hurricanes vs Red Force – Warner Park (10 am)

Pride vs Scorpions – Kensington Oval (10 am)

WICB Media Release

Comments are closed.