Pride beat Volcanoes by nine wickets

The dark side of the T20 freelance life

20th March 2017 Comments Off on T20 Squad to face Pakistan Views: 546 News

T20 Squad to face Pakistan

ST JOHN’S, Antigua – The Selection Panel of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has announced a 16-man squad for the Four Twenty20 Internationals for the upcoming West Indies versus Pakistan series in the Caribbean.

The series opens in Barbados, where the first Twenty20 will be played at the Kensington Oval on Sunday, March 26; then the squads move over to Trinidad and Tobago for three additional Twenty20 matches. Those matches are scheduled for Thursday, March 30, Saturday, April 1 and Sunday, April 2 respectively, at the Queen’s Park Oval.

The squad reads:

Samuel Badree

Carlos Brathwaite – Captain

Jonathan Carter

André Fletcher

Jason Holder

Evin Lewis

Jason Mohammed

Sunil Narine

Veerasammy Permaul

Kieron Pollard

Rovman Powell

Marlon Samuels

Lendl Simmons

Jerome Taylor

Chadwick Walton

Keswick Williams


Sunday, March 26    1st T20          Kensington Oval, Barbados

Thursday, March 30 2nd T20         Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad & Tobago

Saturday, April 1      3rd T20          Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad & Tobago

Sunday, April 2        4th T20          Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad & Tobago

All matches are scheduled to start at 12:30 pm

Share: Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page

Comments are closed.