Pro League Bowls Off At Sabina Park

Red Force fighting to stay alive

14th November 2014 Comments Off on PCL R4D ROUND 1, 1ST DAY Views: 1956 News


WATCH LIVE: T&T Red Force v Barbados Pride

Live Streaming of Trinidad and Tobago Red Force v Barbados Pride

Trinidad and Tobago Red Force and the Barbados Pride meet in a clash of giants in the opening round of the Professional Cricket League’s Regional 4-Day. Both were neck on neck in last season’s edition of the Regional 4-Day. The teams have a historical rivalry that dates back to many decades. All eyes will be on T&T Red Force’s Ramnaresh Sarwan as the Guyanese makes his debut for the franchise.

T&T Red Force Squad: Evin Lewis, Lendl Simmons, Yannick Ottley, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Jason Mohammed, Denesh Ramdin (Wicket-keeper), Akeal Hosein, Imran Khan, Rayad Emrit (Captain), Shannon Gabriel, Marlon Richards, Bryan Charles, Yannic Cariah

Barbados Pride Squad: Kraigg Brathwaite (Captain), Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter (Wicket-keeper), Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Ryan Hinds, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Ashley Nurse, Omar Phillips, Kemar Roach, Dwayne Smith, Jomel Warrican.

WATCH LIVE: Jamaica Franchice v Windwards Volcanoes

Live Streaming of Jamaica Franchise v Windward Volcanoes

In a key clash at Sabina Park, Jamaica will meet the Windward Islands Volcanoes as both teams will seek to feel each other out early in the tournament. The Volcanoes were a major force to be reckoned with in last season’s Regional 4-Day competition and they’ll be aiming for a good start away from home. Jamaica will be targeting a good start to their 2014/15 season.

Jamaica Franchise Squad: Tamar Lambert (Captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, Shacaya Thomas, André McCarthy, John Campbell, David Bernard Jr, Carlton Baugh Jr (Wicket-keeper), Nikita Miller, Damion Jacobs, Keno Wallace, Marquino Mindley and Jason Dawes.

Windward Islands Volcanoes Squad: Liam Sebastian (Captain), Devon Smith, Johnson Charles (Wicket-keeper), Tyrone Theophile, Keddy Lesporis, Romiel Currency, Sunil Ambris, Andre Fletcher, Lindon James, Mervin Mathew, Nelon Pascal, Kenroy Peters,and Alstan Bobb.

WATCH LIVE: Guyana Jaguars v Leeward Islands Franchise

Live Streaming of Guyana Jaguars v Leeward Islands Franchise

Two of last season’s disappointments will aim to get the new season off to a much more positive start with the new system of cricket in place. While Leewards have stuck with home grown players, Guyana Jaguars will release Raymon Reifer, the young Barbadian in their first match. The home side will see this as an ideal opportunity to get their campaign off an running. Leewards, on the other hand, will be aiming to spring a surprise as underdogs

Guyana Jaguars Squad: Leon Johnson (Captain), Assad Fudadin (Vice-Captain), Rajindra Chandrika, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Raymond Reifer, Anthony Bramble (Wicket-keeper), Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Devendra Bishoo, Ronsford Beaton, Vishal Singh, Trevon Griffith.

Leeward Islands Franchise Squad: Devon Thomas (Captain & Wicket-keeper), Jahmar Hamilton (Vice Captain), Quinton Boatswain, Yannick Leonard, Jeremiah Louis, Anthony Martin, Orlando Peters, Austin Richards, Lyndell Richardson, Akeem Saunders, Jacques Taylor, Gavin Tonge, Kelbert Walters.

Taken from Windies Cricket

Comments are closed.