Denesh Ramdin

Ramdin ton not enough to save Windies

Denesh Ramdin

WI need strong effort in India

7th October 2014 Comments Off on Final Squads after PCL Draft Views: 1844 News

Final Squads after PCL Draft

The inaugural Player Draft was staged just before midday on Monday at Accra Beach Hotel here.

Sarwan, a former Guyana and West Indies captain, with the experience of 87 Tests, 181 One-day Internationals and 18 Twenty20 Internationals is one of only two players who have not been selected by their territorial sides.

“We felt having a player of the calibre of Sarwan in our side would be invaluable to our squad which includes a number of young players,” said Red Force Head Coach Gus Logie.

All-rounder Raymon Reifer is the other player selected by a franchise outside of his home territory. He will play for the Guyana franchise.

“We have struggled with the all-rounder role and we were glad to get a second player in the all-rounder position,” said Guyana Chairman of Selectors Rayon Griffith.


BARBADOS FRANCHISE: Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Kyle Corbin, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Ashley Nurse, Dwayne Smith, Kevin Stoute, Omar Phillips, Jomel Warrican; Tino Best, Shai Hope, Kenroy Williams, Ryan Hinds, Roston Chase

GUYANA FRANCHISE: Christopher Barnwell, Ronsford Beaton, Devendra Bishoo, Anthony Bramble, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Assad Fudadin, Trevon Griffith, Leon Johnson, Veerasammy Permaul; Raymon Reifer, Rajindra Chandrika, Keon Joseph, Paul Wintz, Vishal Singh

JAMAICA FRANCHISE: Carlton Baugh Jr, Dave Bernard Jr, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Sheldon Cottrell, Jason Dawes, Damion Jacobs, Tamar Lambert, Nikita Miller; Andre McCarthy, Shacoya Thomas, Horace Miller, Brandon King, Brian Buchanan

LEEWARD ISLANDS FRANCHISE: Quinton Boatswain, Jahmar Hamilton, Montcin Hodge, Yannick Leonard, Steve Liburd, Jeremiah Louis, Kieran Powell, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh, Kelbert Walters; Anthony Martin, Gavin Tonge, Rahkeem Cornwall, Jacques Taylor, Lyndel Richardson

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO RED FORCE: Adrian Barath, Rayad Emrit, Shannon Gabriel, Steven Katwaroo, Imran Khan, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Nicholas Pooran, Marlon Richards, Lendl Simmons; Akeal Hosein , Ramnaresh Sarwan, Yannick Ottley, Jeremy Solozano, Bryan Charles

WINDWARD ISLANDS FRANCHISE: Sunil Ambris, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Delorn Johnson, Keddy Lesporis, Kenroy Peters, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith, Tyrone Theophile; Mervin Mathew, Nelon Pascal, Lindon James, Dalton Polius, Romel Currency

The Player Draft was organised with the goal of achieving an equitable distribution of the available player talent in the Regional 4-Day and NAGICO Super50 tournaments.

WICB Media Release.

Media Release from the WICB

Comments are closed.