ILO Underlines Importance of Players’ Associations & Collective Agreements

Rain, Rain, Go Away! WI Women Battle Rain In...

11th February 2020 Comments Off on Changes To Ninth and Tenth Round Matches In CWI Four-Day Championship Views: 922 News

Changes To Ninth and Tenth Round Matches In CWI Four-Day Championship

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – Cricket West Indies announced on Tuesday changes to the ninth and 10th rounds of the West Indies Four-day Championship. The matches originally scheduled for the ninth round will now be played in the 10th and final round, while the 10th round will replace the ninth round fixtures.

As part of the changes, the match between Leeward Islands Hurricanes and Windward Islands Volcanoes now scheduled for the final round will be moved from the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua to Warner Park in St Kitts.

This is to facilitate preparations for the CWI Rising Stars Under-15 Tournament to be played in Antigua from April 9 to 20.


(All matches start at 10 am daily, except where indicated in brackets) 

Round 9 – March 26 to 29

Jaguars vs Volcanoes – Guyana National Stadium (9:30 a.m. daily)

Scorpions vs Red Force – Sabina Park (2 p.m. daily)

Pride vs Hurricanes – Kensington Oval

Round 10 – April 2 to 5

Pride vs Scorpions – Kensington Oval (2 p.m. daily)

Hurricanes vs Volcanoes – Warner Park

Red Force vs Jaguars – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

Following are the official points standings after the fourth round of matches which ended on Sunday.

Abbreviations: PTS-total points, M-matches, W-won, L-lost, D-drawn, T-tied, NR-no result, MP-match points, BAT-batting points, BOWL-bowling points, PB-pace bowling points

1. Barbados Pride65.24310003671210.2
2. Guyana Jaguars49422000246118
3. T&T Red Force41.64112001811102.6
4. Windwards Volcanoes40.4411200186106.4
5. Jamaica Scorpions36.8411200182106.8
6. Leewards Hurricanes29.241300012476.2


Comments are closed.